Storm Phase Boxset 1

Find out why readers "can't get enough" of this "captivating fantasy series" and save more than 40% with this collection of the first four Storm Phase titles!

Storm Phase

A teenage wizard burdened with a mysterious destiny, a cat-girl ninja he can't help but fall for, and a bat-winged daemon that doubles as a diary embark on a journey of self-discovery in a world teeming with monsters and magic. This enchanting Asian-inspired fantasy series delivers fast-paced adventure for readers young and old.

Book 1: The Storm Dragon's Heart

Turesobei dreamed of adventure and a chance to prove himself. Wizards should be careful what they wish for.

Destined to become his clan's next high wizard, Turesobei struggles to live up to the expectations. And now he's had enough of people treating him like he's a child. So when his treasure-hunting father arrives with important news to discuss only with the current high wizard, Turesobei spies on their meeting and accidentally foils an assassination attempt. As a reward his father invites him on an expedition to find an artifact known as the Storm Dragon's Heart. 

But when disaster strikes, their quest becomes a race for survival. 

Aided by a sassy ninja cat-girl and a mysterious diary that transforms into a winged familiar, Turesobei battles deadly cultists, vengeful spirits, and a mad wizard from a rival clan who's determined to use the artifact to destroy Turesobei's homeland. 

The Storm Dragon's Heart will thrill readers with enchanting characters, exotic landscapes, mystical beasts, forbidden love, and fast-paced adventure.

Book 1.5: The Maker's Brush

The following story takes place just before the end of The Storm Dragon’s Heart.

Unlike her famous and important brother Turesobei, who will one day become their clan's next high wizard, or Iniru, his qengai assassin girlfriend, Enashoma's destiny is to marry a noble lord of her mother's choosing and host teas for the rest of her life. This is decidedly not the future she dreams of. 

But then she gets a chance at adventure. When her brother and her clan are at their most vulnerable, an ancient threat is released. And despite Lu Bei’s knowledge and Iniru’s skill, Enashoma is the only one with the power to stop it.

Book 2: Lair of the Deadly Twelve

If Turesobei thought becoming a hero would solve his problems, he was wrong, dead wrong.

When the young wizard joined his father on a quest for the Storm Dragon's Heart all he wanted was a bit of adventure and freedom from the pressures of being heir to the High Wizard. 

Now with war looming his clan sees him as a storm-powered super weapon, and expectations are higher than ever. But every time Turesobei uses his new powers, they threaten to overwhelm him. And the mysterious destiny hinted at by his bat-winged fetch draws closer every day. 

Then he receives a bloodstained note from Iniru, the ninja cat-girl he couldn't help but fall in love with, and life gets really complicated. 

Turesobei must choose, love or duty. The wrong choice may doom the world. But saving everything he cares for might mean losing himself.

Book 3: The Forbidden Library

Turesobei may have saved the world, but has he doomed everyone he loves?

Trapped in a strange and dangerous land, Turesobei must find a way to get his sister and his friends home. But Awasa, his aristocratic fiancé, has been twisted into a mad and monstrous creature by dark magic. Now she leads an army of demons, but she still only wants one thing -- him. 

Aided by the bear-like goronku, Turesobei and his companions race across a landscape where the smallest mistake can kill you. One place might hold the knowledge they seek, only there's a reason it's forbidden.

You can buy The Storm Phase Series: Books 1-3 from AMAZON.